Newsroom Staff

Use email or Twitter to contact members of the Emerald’s newsroom.

Leadership Team

Sam Stites
Editor in Chief
sstites@dailyemerald.com
@SamS12

Jake Crump 
Art Director
jcrump@dailyemerald.com
@jacrump

Eder Campuzano
Senior Managing Editor
ecampuzano@dailyemerald.com
@edercampuzano

Chelsea Wicks
Digital Managing Editor
cwicks@dailyemerald.com
@Chelsea_Wicks

Eliza Collins
Digital Managing Editor
ecollins@dailyemerald.com

Ian Campbell
Senior News Editor
icampbell@dailyemerald.com
@MrCampbell17

Jordan Tichenor
News Editor – Regional
jtichenor@dailyemerald.com
@JordanTichenor

Sami Edge
News Editor – Campus
sedge@dailyemerald.com
@sami_edge

Beth Maiman
Senior Sports Editor
bmaiman@dailyemerald.com

Victor Flores
Associate Sports Editor
vflores@dailyemerald.com
@vflores415

Justin Wise
Associate Sports Editor
jwise@dailyemerald.com
@jwise25

Julianne Parker
Senior Arts and Culture Editor
jparker@dailyemerald.com
@julianneparker

Katherine Marrone
Associate Arts and Culture Editor
kmarrone@dailyemerald.com

Lauren Messman
Associate Arts and Culture Editor
lmessman@dailyemerald.com
@lauren_messman

Kenneth Osborn
Design Editor
kosborn@dailyemerald.com

Kira Hoffelmeyer
Copy Chief
khoffelmeyer@dailyemerald.com
@KHoffy29

Andrea Harvey
Opinion Editor
andreah@dailyemerald.com
@andrearharvey

  • Christine Louise Hutchinson

    Hi. The music community is putting on Benefit Concert For Sue Walz on Sunday, July 21st at Macs in Eugene for proceeds going to Sue who is afflicted with ALS so she can have Stem Cell Treatment. We would like to publish this event with The Emerald. Please forward my message to the Editor(s), and hopefully this week we can chat over the phone (or on Facebook, or E). My phone: 541/232-5826. E. Hutchhaven@yahoo.com
    Sincerely,
    Christine Hutchinson
    and

    Blues singer, Gayelee Russell
    Coordinators for this event.

  • Egg Man

    can u suggest a reporter at i can send this to for news tip?

    IS this the course you are asking about?

    Winter 2014 Graduate Seminars

    ENG 607 Seminar: The Cultures of Climate Change
    LeMenager,
    Stephanie

    This course takes global anthropogenic climate change as a case study
    through which to explore the interdisciplinary axes of the environmental
    humanities. The course examines the cultures of climate change from the
    perspective of academic humanists and artist-activists. Our primary
    theoretical emphases derive from science studies and new materialist
    critique, such as the work of Bruno Latour, Michel Serres, Donna Haraway,
    N. Katherine Hayles, Isabelle Stengers, Anna Tsing, and Jane Bennett. To
    complement our critical reading, we¹ll explore the recently named genre of
    ³cli-fi² or climate fiction (Nathaniel Rich, Daniel Kramb) and consider
    what Kramb describes as the infinitely more climate-active poetry scene
    (The ADRIFT project). We will foray into the methods of documentary
    literatures and film, drawing theoretical insight from primary texts
    including Darryl Cunningham¹s graphic narrative essay on GCC from Science
    Tales, the film Sun Come Up (dir. Jennifer Redfearn, 2010), Ursula
    Biemann¹s videography project Deep Weather, and the web archive The Canary
    Project. Guiding course concerns include bridge-building between the ³two
    cultures² of the sciences and the humanities, the value and effect of
    traditional and new media genres, and establishing a working definition of
    the environmental humanities as an academic field and public intellectual
    practice.

    Winter classes started today.

    Info on the professor:
    http://english.uoregon.edu/people/stephanie-lemenager and
    http://english.uoregon.edu/profile/slemen

  • Egg Man

    EMILY ET AL can u suggest a reporter at EMERALD FOR news tip? report this story it has national and intl signfiajnce. can do? interview the professor and the students are cli fi novels and movievs

  • Egg Man

    Re: EMILY ET AL this course is FIRST IN NATION TO TACKLE CLI FI
    NOVELS AND MOVIES BIG STORY!! INTERVIEW HER